RSS

Day 2…newbie alert!

05 Mar

So today is day #2 of my blog, though it’s technically the 1st day for this blog. Confused? Yeah, thought so.

Apparently there are certain ‘rules’ that one must follow in writing a blog. I (mistakenly) thought that one could just write about whatever, link whatever, attach whatever…you get the point. So, I deleted my 1st blog and started again with this one…today. I’m hoping that all these rules stick in my head and don’t cramp any creativity, but I’m guessing that my at-home editor (a.k.a. my wife) will point out any errors…hopefully before the majority of you (if there are really any of you out there) see it.

If you haven’t noticed by now, I like typing with parentheses and ellipses. I’m not sure why exactly, but I’m no where near as bad as one individual that I know I shouldn’t name because that would break a blog rule. Mind you that these ‘rules’ aren’t rules that WordPress (the host of this blog) has initiated, but rules that are more or less common sense rules to keep me and my loved ones safe from weirdos (I’m not calling you names, unless, of course, you are indeed a weirdo  😉 ). I guess this leads me to another point about myself…I love to laugh and make other people laugh. I’m not the social one in the bunch; in fact, I’m far from it. However, once I’m comfortable with the people I’m with…look out!! My style of joking isn’t one in which I tell jokes though…more like seeing where the conversation leads before jumping in to compliment the conversation with a laugh. Make sense? Yeah, I didn’t think so either. 🙂

By the way, WordPress has a lot of themes for blogs, so I’ll be trying some out in the next few weeks to see what sticks. I kind of wish I could customize parts of themes, but not everything. Guess that would cost me something, right? What ever happened to “free speech?”  😉

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2010 in Day-to-Day

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
