RSS

‘Welcome to the world of blogging, Tim’

05 Mar

So, for some reason I decided to start a blog. I don’t expect anyone to actually read it, but I guess the possibility exists. Nor do I think that I’ll be able to update it as frequently as some do (honestly, updating a blog 3-4 times a day? Don’t you have better things to do?), but I’ll try to update as much as I can. I haven’t really figured out if there’s to be some sort of theme to this, but from what I’ve read of what WordPress can do it looks like I can create multiple “pages” that I may use to break up my thoughts (I’m not really a complex person, imo). So, grab some popcorn and read away…I’m sure with my lack of typing skills that it’s probably taken at least twice as long to type my postings as it will to read them. Oh well.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2010 in blog, Day-to-Day

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “‘Welcome to the world of blogging, Tim’

  1. Christina T

    March 5, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Hi Tim. I like the name of your blog. What are you hoping to blog about? My blog not surprisingly is all about books. I spend a ton of time working on my blog because besides cleaning, searching for nonexistant jobs, or reading, there is not much else for me to do at this time! I look forward to the day when I will not have much time to blog because I will be working again. Hopefully that day will come soon.

    Anyway, welcome to the blogosphere.

     
  2. Tim

    March 7, 2010 at 9:28 am

    Christina,

    Hi! Thanks for checking out my new blog. At first I was wondering how anybody knew about it (at the time, I hadn’t published anything on Facebook), but then I checked out Rochelle’s blog and soon realized what had happened.
    Honestly, I’m not really sure I’ll have any type of theme, except a “Day in the life of” type of theme. I don’t call myself an expert in anything and I don’t have any huge hobbies. Don’t get me wrong, I edit audio for a living and enjoy taking photographs and videos and editing them together, but I don’t think it’s enough to write exclusively about either. So I think it’ll be a little bit of this and a little bit of that. I’ve got tags set from day-to-day topics to sports to politics to my faith…so I envision a pretty wide spread amount of subjects, rather than focusing on just one topic. Will that get me more followers? Who knows…but becoming popular isn’t my goal, so it doesn’t really matter to me a whole lot.
    I hope you’re able to find and land a new job soon!! But I guess the time away from having one does lend a bit more time to blogging or reading for your blog. Honestly, I didn’t know you had a blog, but have added your blog to my blogroll so that I can more easily access it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
