RSS

The weekend…

06 Mar

is here! What does that mean? For me, it typically means an attempt to get more rest, but never really succeed. It also means…chores. Growing up, my siblings and I always had chores to do, whether daily or weekly (usually both). I guess a big family kind of assumes that. Please note that I don’t resent that by any means! In fact, it gave me (early on) an understanding of ‘responsibility’, something that I think is lost on many kids/adults nowadays. Think of it…how many times are people trying to pass off their misfortunes on something they think they can’t control, when in reality it was their choice that caused their misfortune. Granted, this isn’t always the case. Sometimes, you really can’t control things (such as being laid off because the company you work for is cutting back), but when it comes to things like finances, sexuality & salvation…these are all choices that we must make and be prepared for the consequences of these choices.

Whoa…ok, off my soapbox. This weekend doesn’t have many appointments, so it should be a relaxing one. Unfortunately, my boss’ car was one of the Honda’s that have been recalled, so I know that Monday will be more stressful than a usual work day (she has the day off to fix the problem on her car). Knowing this typically brings me stress throughout the weekend, worrying about what may/will come. Hopefully I’ll find a few hours this weekend to prepare for Monday, so that Monday morning isn’t psychotically stressful.

More to come, I’m sure, as I’m finding this bogging thing kind of addicting, even though it seems like I’m just ‘talking’ to myself. It almost seems like it’s a diary of sorts…though if it was a real diary, I guess I wouldn’t have to edit my thoughts. For now, I need to get ready for the day. Have a blessed day in the Lord!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 6, 2010 in blog, Day-to-Day

 

Leave a Reply

 
