RSS

10 years ago…

03 Jun

I was 23, a recent graduate of Huntington College and was engaged to be married. A few weeks later, my bride-to-be & I were married in Quincy, IL. It’s hard to believe, but it’s been 10 years already!! My wife, Rochelle, has started a series of images and memories of the two of us on her blog. Her latest post, shows how nuts I can be on occasion (though she likes to say that I’m like that most of the time). Since she’s a MUCH better blogger than I can ever be (you should see her type!), I’ll just steer you all to her blog.

Marriage is an amazing thing…something so simple yet so complex to keep alive and thriving. In our 10 years, we’ve gone thorough a lot of ups and downs, have seen friends get married and divorced, welcomed several nieces and nephews into the world, & have seen loved ones pass on to eternity. How I can have the feeling of our wedding being yesterday & have the feeling that our wedding was ages ago both at the same…is beyond description. One thing is certain…after 10 years, I still haven’t figured this thing out completely. I just hope that I’m getting better at it each year…Lord, help me!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 3, 2010 in blog, Day-to-Day, My faith, wifester

 

One response to “10 years ago…

  1. Slamdunk

    June 3, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Congrats on 10 years. We have been married 14 years and I don’t have much figured out either.

     

Leave a Reply

 
