RSS

It should come as no surprise…

10 Jul

to those of you that know me that, politically speaking, my viewpoints are conservative. The party that tends to lean that direction is the Republican party (though there are some that claim to be Republicans that have Democratic tendencies on some issues). While I don’t consider myself a Republican, I can say that I have never voted for a Democrat. One of the Republican leaders that I highly admire is Mike Huckabee.

As most of you may remember, Mike Huckabee was one of the Republicans that ran for President of the United States a few years back (has it been that long already?). He eventually lost to John McCain…who, as we all know, lost to current President, Barack Obama. Huckabee then started a talk show on Fox News that’s shown on the weekends. I’ve watched a few times and, although we’re not people that tune in every week, I’m always thrilled when I get to watch a show. One thing that always gets me is that he has an unbelievable ability to calm a “discussion” between battling parties. Sure, part of it has to do with it being his show, but I still think it would be true even if it wasn’t his show.

Knowing this respect that I have for him, it should come as no surprise that Mike Huckabee’s book, “Do the Right Thing” has been on my Amazon wish list, since the book came out. Well…I went ahead and bought it tonight. Yup…that’s 2 books purchased BY me and FOR me to read so far this year. I hope that this one doesn’t take as long as the other one did, but I hope I enjoy it just as much. Maybe more to come as I read through it? I don’t know. I was hoping to comment on the other book I read as I was reading through it, but that didn’t really amount to anything. So, we shall see…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2010 in Politics

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
