RSS

SS #6: Election Day

04 Sep

It’s been a while since I’ve written a Soapbox Saturday post and while I’ve still got one in the works (I heaven’t really touched it in about 2 months) I thought I could post my thoughts about the upcoming election.

In about 2 months you & I will have the ability to change our nation, hopefully for the better. Conservative republicans, such as Sean Hannity are hyping this election as the most important election in our lifetime. But no pressure, right? 😉

As it stands right now, I’m not sure exactly who I’ll be voting for in some races. My biggest debate is  whether I can vote for the “lesser of two evils” candidate or just not vote for either party in hopes that next time around there will be a candidate I can fully support.

One thing is certain though, I will never support a candidate that thinks abortion is ok. Abortion is murder, plain and simple. I’ve been thinking up a slogan to express this in bumper sticker form and here’s what I’ve come up with: “If you think a fetus doesn’t deserve to breathe, my vote you shall NEVER receive!”

What do you think?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 4, 2010 in Politics, Soapbox Saturday

 

Leave a Reply

 
