RSS

Miniature Golf outing 2010

15 Oct

Today, my company had it’s annual miniature golf outing. While I was playing, I took as many pics as possible (unfortunately, I’m barely in any). Barb (my boss) took a few pics of me on her cell phone and will send those to me in a few days, but here are most of the pics I took today.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was a fun time!! For the first time, I felt  pretty relaxed when putting. Typically, I feel the eyes of everyone on me and tend to hurry…and miss a lot. Today, that wasn’t the case for some reason, which may explain why I did as well as I did. I ended the day winning the  ‘competition’ with a score of 35!! I got 3 holes-in-one too!! Afterwards, we found out that my score was the course’s record for the day (the previous record was 48)…so I had to pose with the new course record. As we were leaving, I was awarded the Walsh Media green jacket from last year’s winner, Julia LeBreux.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2010 in Sports, work

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
