RSS

Alert! Alert!

24 Oct
Image representing Google Alerts as depicted i...

Image via CrunchBase

Have you ever heard of Google Alerts? I had no idea what they were until the director of ‘What If…” told me how he came across my review of the movie (found here). So I checked it out and have set up several alerts for both me and the company that I work for.

The concept is easy to understand…getting an email whenever your search terms show up on the internet, whether it be a news article, blog post or somewhere else on the web. The one issue I had with it is that you have to have a gmail account. I already have 4 email addresses, so I thought another one that I’d have to check would be a bit excessive. However, gmail has a neat feature where it’ll automatically forward your email to another email address. Score! Now I can set these alerts up and (in effect) have them sent to any email address I want.

Oh, I forgot the best part: FREE!! Check it out here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
