RSS

Why I have never & will never drink alcohol, part 2

21 Nov

For those that missed part 1 of this theme, I invite you to return to here and read this post. This post took me a while to write, as I tried to refrain from sounding too harsh to those that drink alcohol. If I come across as legalistic, I am sorry…I’m trying not to. Apparently (I’ve been told), my actions are speaking legalism more than my words are. I’ve asked God to help me with this and, after today’s church service, realize with absolute confidence that He is able to do that. How long that will take…that I don’t know.

I was not aware that a little over a month after I wrote that post, our pastor would preach on the very same topic of alcohol. I believe it to be an excellent message. I urge you to watch it below. Thanks.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 21, 2010 in blog, My faith

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
