RSS

Time to be honest

20 Feb

about a few things. Recently, our pastor has challenged our church to get healthy…and not just physically. Based on Mark 12:30, which says:

And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.

we’ve been challenged to get healthy in our emotions, will, mentality and physical aspects of our lives. As a part of doing so, he’s posted a weekly update to areas that he wants to improve upon. So, I’ve challenged myself to do the same is these areas: weight loss & scripture reading. To explain, I’ll attempt to make a weekly post and include my weight and how many days of the past week I’ve read a portion of scripture. Reading is something that I tend not to do much because I get easily distracted…but it’s something I must do. So, that’s what I’ll be attempting to do. You can track my daily exercise here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2011 in blog, Medical, My faith, workout

 

Leave a Reply

 
